Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Suggested Mage/Wizard Stat Point & Skill Set
Magister Magi Offline
Commander Of The Queen's Knights

Suggested Mage/Wizard Stat Point & Skill Set

I'm new to this server and would like some help if possible. The max level/job level is different from the place I played last so I'm kind of at a loss as to what skills I should learn/max as a Mage and later a Wizard (both non-trans and trans). Also, what stats should I focus on while leveling?

I'm aiming for a wizard with max Int and fast casting. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

[Image: RickyBanner14.jpg]
C1- Ricky Falenas (Magician) 50/37
(This post was last modified: 07-07-2009 08:26 AM by Magister Magi.)
07-07-2009 06:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Bloodbane Away
¤†Hero of old times†¤

RE: Suggested Mage/Wizard Stat Point & Skill Set

int and dex max,all caster classes are the same sadly IMO!!

as for skill set, have sg lvl 10 and that's pretty much all you use as a wizard to lvl in nameless.

sage is a diff story:

solo : thunderstorm + dex gears and mob annolians.

Party : all bolt skills + cards to aid damage and etc(siroma add damage to cold bolt and such)

hum...

i suggest changing to second class at j lvl 50 as mage since you will need all the skills you can get.

Fire bolt will be the main lvling skill of a mage since we have moscovia (zz i hate mosco)

i dont really know a lot on wizards so pardon my ignorance, least hope my ramblings helped a bit.

Never forget the old days.
[Image: screenheRO-Server124-1.jpg]

-~Proud husband, father, and the luckiest guy in the world.~-

Steam Profile
Youtube
(This post was last modified: 07-07-2009 09:20 AM by Bloodbane.)
07-07-2009 09:15 AM
Aaronock Offline
Ethereal Engineer

Firebolt is still bread and butter to level in many places as a mage (geos and soils also come to mind).

I'm not a wiz player, but high int and dex will allow you to do high damage and cast pretty quickly.