Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Music
Sheepdude Offline

Music

I am trying to become a music artist, mostly creating electronic and trance music. I have quite a few unfinished projects and things, but I have one finished song which I feel is decent.

Brandon Scott Williams - The Fifth Element

I compose my songs with Propellerhead Reason 3.0. I was wondering if any of you mess around with music synthesis/sequencing programs. Any tips? Any ideas? How do you create your music? I'm fairly new to this and I have no musical education, so I'm interested to hear what you have to say about creating music.

[Image: signature.jpg]
04-25-2006 07:30 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jman212 Offline

RE: Music

FRESSHHH!!! was that like those rave music thingies?! where people overdose on ecstacy and die?Icon_twisted i like it nice sheepIcon_biggrin

IGetMoney~LoA Forever.
[Image: LoAcopy.jpg]
04-26-2006 07:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sheepdude Offline

xD! I guess you could say that, although I've never thought of it that way. Although, there is a profound difference between rave and trance..rave is usually crappy.

04-27-2006 12:38 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jubei Offline
Chairman

when you produce some beats and submit them to Adult Swim and see if they'll play your music during their bumps Icon_biggrin

[Image: hl101.jpg]
04-27-2006 01:04 AM
jman212 Offline

AHHhhh hahah..i wouldnt know the differenceIcon_cool

IGetMoney~LoA Forever.
[Image: LoAcopy.jpg]
04-27-2006 10:03 AM
Sheepdude Offline

Number 2

It's not often that I make and release a full-length song, but here's one for you guys.

Brandon Scott Williams - Taste the Rain

05-29-2006 10:07 PM
Motenai_Ronin Offline
Lord Jugger