heRO-Server Forum

Full Version: Dungeons and Dragons, or something of the like.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Not really much to say here besides I would love to play a crazy dice-rolling RPG and I can't seem to get a group going where I live.

Given that all the books for any game really are online somewhere, who would be interesting in playing on a play-by-post, or IM, or something format?

Note: Complete noob to this so I would definitely not be able to run the game. XD I fail just that hard with my noobness to this.
Sounds interesting, but I lack the dice, and I've hated the fact that it's completely based on luck wether or not your attacks/actions do anything, and How evil/imaginitive your game master is in creating dungeons and monsters for you to run into every 3 steps.

I suppose it'd be wise of me to try it one of these days so I won't be able to shoot my mouth off without having experienced it.
Well, there are plenty of places that do have dice rollers for you to use. o-o And before we could even try to find that we would still need to find someone to DM/GM/ST it.

And honestly, a lot of things are based on luck, but as you get higher in level the attributes you get better in make it so that luck doesn't create a large factor, unless you keep getting a 1.
What I don't mind about the dice is to see your character roll a 1 on something such as a diplomatic check. You then have to play your character messing up which can be very amusing for someone who made a potentially overpowered character.

So 1's are something to embrace, you sometimes come out of them anyway A-OK.

Anyway, as for being a DM, I ain't got experience in that but if you guys did a DnD thing I guess I'd be open to it depending on how it gets set up and the rules about dice rolls as it would be important that people be honest about those.