heRO-Server Forum

Full Version: Hide shops
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I was trying to take a pic today in Pront, but those damned shops were all in the way!??Laugh

I know they aren't the most intrusive nor the ugliest things ever, but, still, they are intrusive and a bit of a nuisance.??I know this isn't a priority, but I just think a little @shops command or something similar would be nice.

@shops off - Shop banners go away
@shops on - Banners reappear

If there is a way to not display shops [on command], then could someone let me know???I've been playing RO for at least eight years and I've never heard of it.??We have commands/keystrokes for removing the minimap and HP/SP bar, but not shop/chat banners.??I think we should.??:o

Trolls are trolls and every forum a bridge, so let's get some things out there:

Yes, I know there are towns I can chill in with little to no shops in them.??Yes, I know I can go there if the shops annoy me that much (they honestly don't annoy me at all, they're just inconvenient).??No, I do not blame my hate of the shops on my autism.

There are probably more troll points to be made; but I'm not a troll, so I can't think like one.

If you're for the idea, that's great; but if you're against it, please put forth a valid, intelligible argument.??"No" is not a rebuttal, and this isn't a vote.??D:
If you're against it, tell us why. Ok
Not a bad idea if it exists, might make my comp not want to die everytime I go to pront lol
Gojira Wrote:... might make my comp not want to die everytime I go to pront lol

omg, I know, right? o_o
Well, im not a eathena expert, since im still more used to Aegis type servers, but i dont think thatd be easily doable and might cause certain bugs.