heRO-Server Forum

Full Version: New To RO
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
??Hi everyone my names Kareem & I'm new to RO.??I have a few questions regarding the class I want to play.??Is Archer a good starter class for someone new to this game???I ask this because in this game Archers have to buy arrows & that seems like it can be costly for someone who has just started.??Are Archers wanted for parties or are they a solo class???How are Archers in PvP???I take it MvP monsters are Ragnarok's version of boss monsters so are Archers good at killing those?
??Sorry for all of the questions it's just that I play the Archer class in every game that I play & I want to learn about Ragnarok's version.??I look forward to having fun with all of you Icon_biggrin
hi Kareem, welcome to HeRO!

archer-> hunter -> snipers are probably the easiest and fastest way to start up your RO life due to being able to focus on one stat for pretty much of your RO life with endless combination for the secondary stat. Furthermore, archers get Double Strafing which, taking into account the possible damage output, flexibility, spammability, sp cost, and range, probably makes it the singular most "OP" skill in RO. For more info, please refer to RO data zone, ratemyserver, and roratorio's calc.

they pretty much pwn solo pvm (especially those who actually use their trap skills), can do some mvps as long as you remember to step back a few steps every few DS, and definitely can pawn pvp if they know what their doing. As for BG or WOE-situations, it seems that mostly a hunter's job is to inflict status, stop casts, as well as trap.

again, google can be your friend Ok
oh, and customs info etc are in the forums and wiki. GL and HF!

-w-
Google is your friend.??It saved my life.??True story.??Ok