heRO-Server Forum

Full Version: Baby/Orphan Branch Availability
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I was wondering this: What types of Class Skills can an Orphan/Baby character use?

Some friends & I just tried these characters, and ran into some issues. Apparently those characters can go into the classes of Swordsman and Mage (and possibly the other main branches, such as Archer, Merchant, Thief, and Acolyte).

However, when we tried Gunslinger and Ninja, the character was rejected, and not even allowed to start the quest to gain those skills.

Is there a different quest for the orphan characters? Or are they barred from these branches of skills? Is there a chance for this to change?

We checked Ratemyserver, and the heRO Forum, but didn't find this question already listed. I am fairly new to the game, so don't have a broad background of experience to draw from (on inherent flaws or failures these baby/orphan characters might have as compared to the adult characters).

Thanks for any pointers, answers or general suggestions.
Baby Classes only do the Basic Set and the first transformations.

Baby Novice and Baby Super Novice

Baby Swordsman to either Baby Knight or Baby Crusader

Baby Mage to Baby Wizard or Baby Sage

Baby Thief to Baby Assassin or Baby Rogue

Baby Merchant to Baby Blacksmith or Baby Alchemist

Baby Acolyte to Baby Priest or Baby Monk

Baby Archer to Baby Hunter or Baby Dancer/Bard

They don't go to Trans or the Extended Taekwon/Ninja/Gunslinger. The three extendeds are on par with Trans classes I believe in terms of release.
Only difference between Adopted babies and Orphan'ed babies is that orphans lack skills that you'd get with parents, and the levels at which they can become babies.