heRO-Server Forum

Full Version: Greetings and Salutations!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello everyone! Nice to meet you. I'm new to HeRO, even though my account is a little less than a month old. It took me this long to be able to get the two clients, haha. I guess somewhere down the line I became really picky about what private server I wanted to start playing on and HeRO was the highest quality I could find. That and I was really impressed with Pandora's attitude in the RateMyServer forums while some other people representing their servers put me off entirely. I don't expect to server hop anytime soon, what with the nifty customs and nice atmosphere. The wings and hairstyles are gorgeous. I can't help but wonder if the hairstyles were plucked off NPCs or monsters then adapted for characters because they look excellent. I wouldn't know, I haven't fought much more than porings and orcs before.

I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to RO, unfortunately. I know the basics but not much more than that. I used to play on a very simplified server that died some time ago. I never knew the Training Grounds even existed or that you actually have to do something besides talk to an NPC in Prontera to change your job. It sounds fun, though, so I'm eager to try everything out for once. I don't think I'll ask too many questions, but you'll probably see my running around in circles from time to time without a clue. Icon_lol

Anyway, hello. Hopefully I can be of service when I denewb, if that even makes any sense at all. Sorry, introductory posts are always the hardest with me so I tend to kinda just blather. Icon_razz
[Image: welcome2-1.gif]