heRO-Server Forum

Full Version: Just Checkin' Y'all Out
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello there. I think I'm am going to give Hero a try, and thought it would be nice to join the "introduction" section. I am currently participating in a low-rate free server, and have become very frustrated with the lack of respect and griping that occurs. In reading your Forums I have noticed active GMs, polite posts (even in the whining section, oh my goodness!)and common-sense policies. I recognize many of the account names, and maybe it's just coincidence (as I'm sure some are), but my guess is that some of you have gotten fed up with the server I'm on too!

I've been playing RO since September 2006 and have been part of the Administration/GM Team in the capacity of Event Planner since January 2007. I love my job Icon_biggrin but am so tired of the complaining every time we try and do something on the server. But of course, if we don't do anything we get slack for that too! OK, my whining about my current server is done. This is supposed to be about Hero!

I'm more of a quest/relational player than a leveler, and do WoE. I've recently discovered that I actually like WoE in a support capacity (Need a FS Priest in a month or so, anyone? Icon_wink ) as I was previously playing a sinx and HATING it, but figured I should be WoEing to get the "full RO experience".

Thanks for reading my long post/rant, and I look forward to meeting y'all in game!