heRO-Server Forum

Full Version: Noobie
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey all, im not really a noob i used to play this back in the day but i thought id play again. But i'm new to HeRO lol

I got a question 1st before anything:

I dloaded, installed RO and Sakray, fully patched it, dloaded heRO and patched, and when i click on START, it says:

"This application has failed to start because binkw32.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem"

and i did it, but.....still gives me the same error. Can anyone help me with this please?
Hmm.. this isn't going to help your problem.. cuz.. this is my own problem.. lol I'm not too new to RO, been playing for a while. And I like to play on multiple servers. But lately none of them work. I get to the loading screen, and the game freezes, and I'm forced to restart my computer. I've been able to close the process out a few times, and the only thing wrong was that the client wasn't responding. But, it's doing this with every server I play on.
Hiya and welcome ^_^

If you installed RO and Sak you should have the binkw32.dll where your RO + heRO are installed. Usually default folder is c -> program files -> gravity -> ro

When installing the heRO patch, make sure to specify the right folder if your RO files are not default folder.

Otherwise if for some odd reason you do not have this DLL, you can download a DLL pack in this post:
http://pandoraonline.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=2097
Just scroll down or search "dll" you'll find the link.

If you still encounter problem just let us know Icon_smile
Welcomes Icon_biggrin