heRO-Server Forum

Full Version: Computer crashing when playing heRO.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
My computer randomly crashes (the computer dies, not just heRO) when I play heRO. It has happend four times since I started playing, which wasn't too long ago. The first two times it happend when I tried to enter the weapon/armor store in Payon from the east side. The other times it's been more random, or atleast it seems random. heRO is the only game/application that does this.
Any suggestions? :/
Can you describe what happens when the computer crashes? And does it load up as normal when you restart it?
My monitor looses its signal and goes black. If I have music playing, it usually freezes up and starts to repeat the same millisecond over and over. Then I'm forced to restart manually by pushing the reset button, although, the last time it happend the computer restarted by itself.
Everything loads up as normal when it starts again.
I had this problem once. It was my video card...
Does your computer crash when playing another game?
Can you post a screenshot of your RO folder for us please?

How much space left on your computer?

Run setup.exe and make sure the right options are chosen.

Let us know if this helps.
As I wrote in the main post, heRO is the only application/game that does this. I play WoW frequently without problems.

The HDD which heRO is located on has 8.8Gb of free space. The partition Windows is located on has 3.4Gb of free space.

Files that didn't fit in the screenshot:
notice_close.txt
notice_patch.txt
patch_allow.txt
patch2.txt
patch3.txt
patch4.txt
patch5.txt
TipOfTheDay.txt
npccrypt.vxd

[Image: herofoldersh5.th.jpg]

Ahh yes. A similar thing happened to me when i started playing RO years ago. Sweat If I remember correctly there shouldn't be anything missing from your folder but your driver might be outdated.