Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
RCX and heRO
suchi1 Offline

RCX and heRO

Hey, I'm new to the server and just scoping things out at the moment. I'm a long-time player of RO and I've grown quite accustomed to the third-party application "RCX". I was wondering if it was allowed here and, if so, what the IP address / connection info is for heRO.
07-08-2011 11:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
iSpam Offline
so i herd u liek mudkipz

RE: RCX and heRO

is RCX a bot/macro? if yes, NO

There are four brothers in this world that were all born together:
The first he runs and never wearies,
The second eats and is never full.
The third he drinks and is ever thirsty,
And the fourth sings a song that is never good.
[Image: sn1bw7.gif]
07-09-2011 12:03 AM
Incarn Offline
embers and envelopes

it's not a bot/macro

it's kind of like a client edit thing that fixes shitty bm, shows better buff timers, and the placement of ANY skill that is AoE with effects off by tinting the cells on the ground a different color
(like bard/dancer songs show up, the area of pneuma/sanc/SW (and how long they have left before they go away), and the wiz AoE spells along with prof land spells)

basically some japanese guy wrote a program and fixed all the shittiness that gravity couldn't/didn't bother with

not allowing it is silly because it's a huge help and anyone can use it

/bursts in through the front door

aedra, lv98 high priest
07-09-2011 12:07 AM
Ngjoko Offline
Megaman, not Rockman!!!

maybe we should have this uploaded and allow it to be used on heRO too, just saying...
Sounds like a great program

I think I'm finally going "home", renewal is fun, but there is really nothing like "heRO"...

Kyarorain, Shield Crusader
Erizabeth, Battle Sage
Derpette, Int Brewer
Katerine, Battle Acolyte
07-09-2011 01:04 AM
Former-GM-Circe Offline
Thank you, all. <3

Pandora's already looked at this program in the past, and deemed it a no.

Sorry, kids.